Fluxed Markings

Dag Magnus S√łyland Narvesen


Fluxed Markings

This band is a result of a long-time contemplation. For a long time, I've been wanting to put together a band of three generations of improvisers and finally it has become a reality. The musicians involved are


Alexander von Schlippenbach - piano

Fredrik Ljungkvist - reeds

Mike Majkowski - double bass

Dag Magnus Narvesen - drums


It's an honour and a privilege to be working with these creative and innovative musicians! - Amazing improvisers from three different generations of improvising musicians (one of which was there from the very beginning), carrying on the tradition and the innovation of progressive jazz emerging in Europe during the 60's.

This is basically a dream come true!